Wednesday night update

Posted: February 19, 2009 in IDPA
Tags: ,

Did about 40 mins of dry firing using dummy rounds (no powder or primer). It felt a little odd to start with, but after about 10 mins I got used to the feel. With the new S&A magwell I installed the other week, I find that I’m really having to push the mag in harder than I used to because the base of the mag is flush with the magwell. I think I need to make some rubber basepads.

My weight is also down to 215lb which I’m happy about. I got down to that about a month ago when I lost 8lbs with the flu. I regained about 5 lbs once I was better, which I was completely expecting. If I’m ill, any diet that I’m on always goes out the window. I eat what I need to eat to get healthy again, and if that means high calorie and high fatty foods, then so be it. Fortunately I can loose a few pounds quite quickly and easily – much to the annoyance of my coworkers. My goal is to get under 200 by June.

Ok, gotta go take the mags out of the tumbler. They were filthy after the USPSA match at Rayners last weekend.

Leave a Reply

