No Match Today

Posted: September 26, 2009 in IDPA
Tags:

It’s my wife’s birthday today so I won’t be shooting the local match at Big Darby today. It would have been nice because they’re shooting the postal match, which I also missed at Circleville at the beginning of the month. I guess I’ll have to wait until next year to shoot the postal. I think I’ve missed every single postal match for the past 4 years for various reasons.

My parents were over visiting for a couple of weeks and left yesterday. So for the past 2 weeks I also took a mini vacation and didn’t work out or do any dry firing. Tomorrow I’m going to get back into my usual routine again with a morning workout and some dryfiring in the evening once the kids are in bed. At some point I also have to load up some more ammo.

Next week my buddy Jon will be back from the nationals and will hopefully get some video from the OH state match, which I’ll post on YT. I don’t know if all major matches are run this way, but I have a duplicate copy of times and scores from each stage, so I’ll try to superimpose them on the video.

Leave a Reply

